interested in developping for blender...

I’m interested in developping for blender, so I’d like to ask how my idea sounds to the community if the feature I’m thinking to develop is useful or if it is already present… So here is what I’m interested in developing: linear interpolation and in the future morphing. This will work this way: You’ll select a number of models (at least two), and then you’ll indicate the starting and ending frame… and then the code will do the rest! I’m new to blender (just finished the dog tutorial ;)) but I can see it has a future, especially if people become interested in developing for it.

RandomnumberGr

try this:
make a cube
place it somewhere
press [i] then select Loc
now press [up] twice
move it somewhere else
press [i] then select Loc
press [Shift+Left]
press [Alt+A]

Morphing would be a good feature. You can do vertex keying where you can deform a mesh over time, however. One thing about the morphig script is that each vertex would have to be created in the same order in all the objects and there would have to be the same # of verticies. The advantage of such a script, however, is that you could save the associated objects in different .blend files and open them only when they’re needed.

Linear interpolation is already in place. When you animate the motion of an object, you can resize the bezier curves in the IPO window (Shift-F6 with an animated object selected) to create sharp corners.