Interior Renovation

(chris84) #1

HI BLENDER USERS

im modelling this banquet seat for an interior project, a restaurant. Can anybody help me with the bumps on the flooring? its too flat. I will compile all furnitures i will design before linking then to the floor area…i have along way to go…since im new to blender, though i know the basics of modeling, im poor in lighting and a bit of texturing which are primary elements of good visualizations…:frowning:

Attachments

0 Likes

(Eidam655) #2

have you tried using a bumpmap on the floor?

if it was still too flat for you, there is a tutorial which explains how to model something from bumpmaps…

0 Likes

(Moremun) #3

Re-render it with osa button pressed.

0 Likes

(chris84) #4

the OSA button worked on removing the jagged edges, thanks! how about the the shadows, though the floor is completely leveled with the furniture, how come they seem to float? i will appreciate any tricks,

Attachments

0 Likes

(chris84) #5

ic thanks bro…still doodling the panel buttons,

0 Likes

(Jeepster) #6

use indigo :slight_smile:

0 Likes

(chris84) #7

im not familiar with it, whats it about?

0 Likes

(chris84) #8

Heres the area im trying to do, still have alot of work…need some crits besides my requirements of a waiting area, a grillage a counter, to recieve orders and a seperate counter for cashier. Whew! in that rectangular space…:spin:

Attachments

0 Likes

(chris84) #9

here i came so far with the interior, still working on other furnitures, can someone help me with the lights?

0 Likes

(chris84) #10

here i came so far with the interior, still working on other furnitures, can someone help me with the lights?

Attachments

0 Likes

(TV Crash) #11

What help with the lights do you need? Most restraunts usualy have lamps that hang down from the ceiling over every table. Then you could place some spot lights (not the Blender spot light, but an actual modeled spot light) over the area where the cash register will be.

0 Likes