Introducing: Thangs Sync

I’m a big fan of the community and wanted to share a free tool!

I’m a developer at Thangs.com and we wanted to introduce our product Thangs Sync to your community.

Installation takes less than 5 minutes, the download link is here!

Good design takes a long time, our hypothesis is that bootstrapping the file save, upload, and versioning process may save 3d modelers/animators tons of time in their creative process - introduce Sync!

Our sync client is a desktop app for windows/mac, that when mapped to a folder will back up 3D assets private and securely to the Thangs free (and unlimited) 3D-native cloud. In celebration of our latest 3D designer tool, GIT real-time collaboration - we are bringing unlimited versioning and storage through Thangs Sync!

We support over 30 file formats currently with more underway including support for .blend (because of our new blender addon) and other similar formats commonly used in animation.

Here at Thangs we believe that we can truly provide value to your community and save you tons of time in YOUR creative process - for free!

Feedback is super important to us - if you think of a way to make sync better, add a feature/issue request here!

Hopefully, you guys take a second to check it out! Thank you so much for your time!

Here is a quick video of Sync in action:

9 Likes

Cool tool! I like the progress vizuals part.

2 Likes

Thank you so much! Hopefully, you give it a try :slight_smile:! Attempting to improve the creative workflow is hard work, but we try our absolute best!

3 Likes

Super cool tool!

Whatup blender coding community,

I just finished adding a ton of new features to a pretty sweet blender addon I made that lets you save a whole bunch of time on your creative process by linking Blender to Thangs DIRECTLY to get sick meshes/models for blender.