Is there work for beginner Blender artists?

Hello all!

in August 2020 i started learning blender. I followed a lot of tutorials on youtube, subscribed for a few online courses (cgfasttrack and CBailey) that i still follow.

But as a beginning artist, creating something huge will get me stuck in the very beginning of every project i start…

So i am wandering if there are some studios who take newbies like me under their wings and let them do some propwork, just to learn to master blender and extend their visual library in order to become better artists…

It’s perfect proposition for you

i see that it is a 2d platform game, but the only things i’ve done so far is 3d…

I started learning Blender from October last year or so, found some random freelance jobs and luckily now I have a regular client who give me animations to render every weeks which I can make a living from (period).

So best chance is to take random jobs instead of a studio position, that is my case.

Edit: I think I did some learning from august too but mostly shaders and for fun. Only did it seriously from october.

That is exactly what i meant, but didn’t know how to write it down. Thanks! But were do i search? do you have any suggestions on freelance jobs that are open right now?

I only find jobs on this forum. I worked with some people from here. 2 of them become regular. I also learn Unreal Engine and found a small job from the UE forum too. I think we need to be patient.

thank you anyway for your tips!!!
i’ll dive right into it!

There might be local jobs which are related to blender in your places, right?

I also do local part-time jobs, but none of them has anything to do with blender :v As long as they help me with the living.

As beginners we should also build our portfolios with random stuffs in the free time and make them look good, be patient and we might get decent jobs later.