Is this the right price on turbo squid?

I’m new to it and need your opinion. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: Think it’ll sell? :o

http://www.turbosquid.com/3d-models/headphone-jack-3d-model/666635

nice model, pricing is about right too :slight_smile:
only thing is that you should have a good descriptive write up and a little less focal blur

I wonder it it will sell, should i keep making more models to expand the chances of something selling?

I notice you are offering up 3 different formats. Do you have those other programs to test your product on or are you just saving to those formats and letting the customer fend for themselves if something doesn’t translate over correctly? I’ve always wonder this. I can’t afford to have all those programs to do tests on and customer support if it doesn’t work right. I figure if I ever do offer up models then I’d probably just do OBJ format. Let the customer convert it if they need. I know having more formats is better… but if I can’t help them if something isn’t right then that is not good either.

No, sadly i don’t. You made a really good point though, but if i just had OBJ, i don’t think it would sell. D: I could be wrong of course, since i’m new to selling these models and have no idea as to what i’m getting into… I’m sure if someone did have a problem, they could contact me and i could have a friend test the file format with his program and hopefully fix it. Thanks for the comment, again, you brought up a really good point. :smiley: I’ll be thinking as to more on how to cease this problem.

Hi GoldenBlueberry,

I work for TurboSquid and noticed your post here and wanted to pop on and offer some advice.