Keep Bouncing balls.

First I would like to say that, im sorry if I repaet this question, but Iv had allready been searching in the forum, and no good answer came up. So here it is:

I wanna Create a some kind of Bouble-Trouble 3D game. (Try Bouble trouble here: http://www.miniclip.com/games/bubble-trouble/en/)
And I dunno why, but I can’t make the balls too keep Bouncing.

BTW: Im a pretty noob when it coms to game energine… so keep it simple, if it can be kept simple. :smiley:

Well, you could start out by attaching a collision sensor to the ball with a motion actuator with a z force. The problem is that the force is supposed to get less over time. To do that you could use a simple python script which changed the force settings.

cont = GameLogic.getCurrentController()
motion = cont.getActuator("motion")
force = motion.getForce()
if force[2] > .1:
     force[2] -= .1
else:
    force[2] = 0
motion.setForce(force)
GameLogic.addActiveActuator(motion,1)

You need a collision sensor named anything, since it’s only needed to start the script.
and a motion actuator named “motion”. Change the ".1’ to whatever works but change both of them.

It’s really a simple physics problem needing a high bounce type property, but I don’t know how to do that. Your probably better off using collision and force, though, because if it hits the whatever it divides into smaller balls.