Keep or start fresh?

Keep or start over?Hey guys. I have been messing around with blender for a few months and kind of picked up modeling kind of fast. I decided to start on my first project a few months ago but stopped early for various reasons. When i decided to get back into it, I recapped on this model while opening up all of my .blend files. Is it worth it to continue with this project? or is the Topology too bad? I am starting to refresh my memory on my modeling and how i made this with little to no experience. I know i can tweak it a little but is it too late? I wanted this model to be fully modeled and textured with a nice render. I was looking to make this character similar to Tomb Raider with cartoony features. What i mean by that is not too much detail. What should I do? And if I do decide to keep, What should i change immediately?

This is not my reference. It’s from Google.

The topology looks too dense near the center. If you do plan to continue this model, you should probably fix that by spacing out some of the lines and making some edge loops. However, I sometimes find it difficult to pick a project back up after ignoring it for so long because I forget where I was going next and what kind of look I was trying to achieve. You haven’t gotten too far with it yet, so I think it would be okay to start over. You should probably keep it just in case you want to come back to it someday. Hate when I delete something only to want to edit it a week later.

Thank you for the reply. I really appreciate it. I will follow your advice and just start all over. i will keep this too just in case. More opinions are always welcome :slight_smile: