kickstarter

Hi guys,

I have an animation project on kickstarter which just went live.

I am of course using Blender, and have mentioned Blender in my description on kickstarter. I’ve been using blender for nearly 6 years now and feel that I can accomplish my goal of making a 10min CG film in around 12 months. There are only 2 main characters (shown in my concept poster) although there a few shots containing extra characters.

Please feel free to ask questions…

Thanks

Saw your description on kickstarter, looks ambitious. Pledged… can’t wait to get my copy!!!

Thanks man. If it goes ahead I’ll be sure not to disapoint. :slight_smile:

£25,000 is a pretty tall order (about one fifth of the budget for Big Buck Bunny), but good luck with it anyways. Is the finished result going to be licensed as Creative Commons?

25K is a lot but like I said in the video I have to support my family for about a year while working full time on this film. I’m not planning on making the film CC, and I know thats rich for someone using Blender, but I do hope to make a career out of film making and so I hope to be able to sell the film through itunes or some other distributor.

Thanks for your interest.

Hi stevecameron: First good luck with your project, and greetings. Never spotted you here before. I have family in and around Edinburgh.

Thanks man. My sister and her family live in Indiana. (I know thats not that close to you but its something)

Oh, I don’t know about that. Being a retired Truck Driver, I’d call that a short hop. And I’ve got some family in Forfar, and Angus, if you’re familiar.

My north of Scotland knowledge is rather embarrassingly sparse. My father-in-law is also a truck driver and could probably tell you the best rest stops etc in the whole of Scotland. He has some rather long stories, about his job, which he loves to repeat nearly every time I see him. :slight_smile: