Kopek Music Video

(sirduffalotus) #1

Right here it is, Kopek’s Music Video for their single stop. I’ve being making it in my spare time for the past 6 months, first attempt at 3D and its my first commercial animation project. I studied graphic design but I’m hoping to get into more of this kinda stuff.

Online version looks crappy and dark due to compression but fook it. Let me know what you think.

I’m also looking for an arse-load of Competitions / Festivals / Mags / Online Mags / Websites / whatever… to put the video into. Get mine and Kopek’s name out there. So post up any links whatsoever, Cheers in advance

Well heres the video,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVkQbQmGEWA

The entire video was made in Blender, even 2d sections. Textures from photos and photoshop. Character and 2d textures done in Adobe illustrator.

Duff

Attachments

1 Like
(yogyog) #2

what a fantastic music video! great character and set design, great animation - it’s all there.

(CurtisS) #3

Excellent! Very impressive piece of work! Did you come up with the concept entirely or was it a collaboration?

(Caleb72) #4

I really loved this!
It was imaginative and well put together.

I quite liked the song too actually.

Regards
Caleb

(shr1k) #5

Very nice!:smiley: You should try to get a better vid up somewhere Youtube sucks for this type of thing .

(Marsan) #6

Wow…im impressed. And that monster is doing blender @ work too as it looks, can you confirm? As you said its a bit dark, but other than that it looks great. Great story.

(snelleeddy) #7

“Metro, boulot, dodo” the harsh reality of many people. Really liked the vid. The 2D pieces were verry wel integrated and I liked the TV. Seeing the splash on the screens in the office you used 2.42, why?

(tommi2207) #8

wwoooowww - what a fantastic music video…!!!

and a cool song too…

brilliant work, man!!

(BgDM) #9

Great work. Love the concept.

BgDM

(superkoop) #10