Lamborghini Gallardo

Hi! I was working on a Lamborghini Murcielago, but I made it a long time ago, and I think that now I can do better. So far, even though a very small part is complete, it is one of the most realistic models I have ever made. I’m not very good with topology, but so far, this project seems to going pretty smoothly. Here’s a render:

I’ll post an update tomorrow (I live in California).

Well, too early to tell, but it seems like a good start. Please post a wire so that we can get a better look at your topo :slight_smile:

Lamborghini Gallardo 560-4… Surprised you found blueprints for this. As above, and brighten up your render a bit. BTW if you want to save yourself the time I have a grill model that you could use (I designed it for my Gallardo Superleggera but it took so long I’m guessing people might want to skip that part ;)).

I just woke up not too long ago, so I didn’t start on my Lambo yet today, but I saw your grill model. I actually designed a grill like it a long time ago, for my Murcielago, and it only took a few minutes to model. I took it away from my Murcielago because it made my render times skyrocket. Not very good for an animation… The Lambo I’m modeling is actually a 2008 or 2007 Gallardo, but I looked up pics of a Gallardo 2008 front, and a pic of the Gallardo LP5604’s front came up. I didn’t find the original site, but here’s the pic. It’s much higher res than the first one I saw, but it has some color compresssion. I couldn’t help but add the IP5604 front to the original Gallardo, but at least this Lambo will be unique! And at least it looks good, right?

(Wires and renders will come later today)

Mine took the whole morning, duplicating and filling in faces… What technique did you use?

Create a 6 sided circle (hexagon). Then, duplicate it, then duplicate those two.

Then fill in the gaps as shown below.

Duplicate all of those verticies, then fill in the gaps in between.