Lamborghini Gallardo

Hey everyone!

I’m new to blender, but I have been working over some time to try and get some of the basics down.

I am starting to get the hang of things and I was just wondering if anyone would help critique my first piece.
So far I believe it has been 34 hours on it.

Edit: I switched out the cruddy wheels I made because they weren’t rotating correctly… so Credit to Andrew Price for his BMW Wheels.

Everything else I made.

I have no idea how to use compositing/materials.
I used the sculpt tool that helped, but I still have tons of bad areas on the car.

Attachments

If you aim for rendering, I’d suggest adding more detail/polygons. Cause some edges are definately way to visible, for example, around the wheels.

Hello there!

You could add a subsurf modifier (max. lvl 2) and “set smooth”. After that your modell won’t look as you wish because it surely will be way round to much. To fix that you cann use the loop cut tool at the corners that are too much round! Simply move the loop cut as close that you can and you have a nice edge.

edit:
For nice renderings try out yafray! I think you get good results with that in a short time. For a nice tutorial about car modelling go to www.cgcookie.com and search for porsche!

http://vimeo.com/5643891

Thank you guys for the feedback, ill get to work on trying to smooth out the edges.

The corners that I see are not rounded enough are the front bumper, wheel areas, and the edge near the headlights. anywhere else?

I posted a picture of the two side by side, It seems like it did a really good job rounding in the front bumper and around the back a bit, the door ill probably take the handle out, and the scoop ridges are messy.

last edit: fixed the rounded corners, but not i have streaks down the hood?

Attachments

We need to see the mesh/wire frame, and your subsurf still looks kinda funky. Is that level 2?
Will critique after I’ve seen the wires.

Keep up the good work :slight_smile: