let me introduce myself...

Not sure which forum this should go in, so figured here would do and I guess an admin could move it if it ticks people off too much :wink:

I’ve never used a 3d modelling package before, I’m a total newbie newbie, I have used CorelDraw, Photoshop, and Macromedia Fireworks previously.

I found Blender after visiting a Freelancer (PC Game) site and seeing some spaceship models that people had created themselves. I thought “woah! I wonder if I could do that? I bet I’d need lots of expensive software though”, did a google search and there was Blender :smiley:

I’m working my way through the tutorials on the blender website, and seem to have got the hang of the very basics.

I was wondering how many of you guys are traditional artists too (‘good drawers’ as my dad would say) and do you sketch out your ideas before modeling them ? or do you model ‘on the fly’?

I’m hoping I wont have too many daft questions to ask :wink:

Zhoed

Welcome to the wonderful world of cg art! My name is Prince and i will be your tour guide through elysuin and get you started on some blender techniques. Here is a starter :

------ Elysiun --------

Finished Projects - don’t post things you are making but things you have finished. Most people put there last render of there “work in progress” here.

Work In Progress (WIP) - put your works along with questions concernign them here. Refrain from posting questions about something you haven’t yet started (ex: I want to make a box how do i begin?)

General - ask any question concerning blender, yafray, python, or photo editors (gimp or photoshop preferably others could go in Other Software) or really anything you want alot of people to see as most people only look at the general section unless they want to look at specific sections.

Animation - ask questions concerning animation, animating, rigging, rendering, if it gets rendered as an avi then it belongs here!