Lets talk about anything.

I am a newbie at using a computer animation program, I am in Art 4 in highschool and I really want to get into computer animation. So do you guys have any advice on what I should do just to dive into it, and is Blender right for me ?

Yes…

Learn it and you will learn many a wonderful thing, also don’t get discouraged if you don’t whip out an @ndy artwork in the first month or year or millenia lol.

I know you are not the real jack black? (right):confused:

no, it’s really him. little known fact: he’s an avid blender user

You are telling me that Jack Black the actor, guitarist, one of the most funniest people in the world, just said something to me ( I dont believe you, but if it is him) thanks for the input it helps to have somebody of such to help you with your dream.

Yes dude, that’s the REAL Jack Black. Ask him yourself…

C’mon guys, he’s new. Don’t play tricks like that. Jackblack is not the real Jack Black, the fat unfunny guy from Nacho Libre. He does however have a striking resemblance to him.

Welcome to the forum and yes Blender is right for you. It is one of the best applications for learning 3D software. The manual has tutorials that you can follow through but you’ll learn most by working on projects you come up with yourself so start with some tutorials but move on quickly to projects that take your interest.

*Calls for top part of above post to be deleted my mod

Welcome to the community!
I can’t say if Blender is right for you, but give it a try and after a few months decide then.
I look forward to seeing art from you.

PS: jackblack is Jack Black

No, I’m not the real Jack Black, my name is actually Jimmy Wyane Williams, I moved up to Eagle Rock Missouri about a month ago, I used to live in Wichita Falls TX (I’m 21 and single lady’s).

Yeah… Nice try :smiley:

Besides, there aren’t many ladies showing their heads oftenly on BlenderArtists.