Lightflow export: "No module named os" error

(ZoltarX) #1

Hi people.

I have got Lightflow to run on my Linux machine today (Yay!) but get the following error when attempting to export a simple Blender scene using Eeshlo’s script (both current and “new” versions).

PYTHON SCRIPT ERROR:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "LFexport_new.py", line 8, in ?
ImportError: No module named os

I am guessing this is because I have incorrectly specified the “root” directory.

Exactly what should I enter as the root directory for a Linux machine? (I am fairly new to Linux and the example in the script is for a DOS directory).

I am working as the user “admin” so all my working are in the directory home/admin/…

Any advice gratefully received!

Regards
ZoltarX

(eeshlo) #2

I have added a bit about PYTHONPATH to the LFPROBLEMS.txt, the Linux section is at the end:

http://www.stormpages.com/eeshlo/VariousPython_files/LFPROBLEMS.txt

(ZoltarX) #3

Thanks eeshlo.

Trouble is, I am still getting the same same error as I reported in my first post - which is…

PYTHON SCRIPT ERROR: 
Traceback (most recent call last): 
File "LFexport_new.py", line 8, in ? 
ImportError: No module named os 

The error occuring line 8 - the first line in the script (“import Blender, Blender210, os, sys”)

Any suggestions about what is wrong would be grately appreciated. :slight_smile:

NOTE RE: .bashrc:

I read your additional notes in the LF_Problems.txt and ran >>> import sys and >>> print sys.path as you suggested.

I entered a new “export PYTHONPATH” line in my .bashrc. My .bashrc now looks like this:

# .bashrc

# User specific aliases and functions

export PYTHONPATH=/usr/lib/python2.2:/usr/lib/python2.2/plat-linux2:/usr/lib/python2.2/lib-dynload:/usr/lib/python2.2/site-packages

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:$HOME/Lightflow
export PYTHONPATH=$PYTHONPATH:$HOME/Lightflow
export LIGHTFLOWPATH=$HOME/Lightflow
export LIGHTFLOWTEMP=$HOME/Lightflow/LFTEMP

# Source global definitions