Little Monster!

Hello!

Is the first time I’m posting here. My name is Diego, I am a brazilian 3D Artist.

I’ll be posting here the process of creating this character, part of a series project I’m producing, 100% in Blender.

I hope you enjoy!

cheers!
Diego

nice look :slight_smile: i feel that he needs nose though…

Awesome work :D! I love your lighting :stuck_out_tongue: I think he looks just fine without a nose, but in the render his hat isn’t textured o_0

natholas, I thought the concept was put his nose or not, I chose not to.

tictoon, really not worked out the texture of the hat even if you have any suggestions feel free.

Thanks!!

Looking nice ;).
Do you think in doing a video animation for kids ?

Kind of reminds me of the despicable me minions:

http://thepeoplesmovies.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/dme-2.jpg

Good start!

Alekzsander, that’s right. There is another character almost ready, which is the partner of this. I am preparing here wip modeling and texture you look for.

LiquidApe, I liked this reference, did not know. Actually, it resembles the design of these characters.

Thanks!
:wink:

Ok looking nice :).
I’ ll start my own character too :P, well actually i’m working in severals thing for me hehehe :).
I hope i can see more :wink:

i really like your character, as for texturing the helmet i suggest using this reference image in the link.

i would really like to now what kind of shaders you are using for your character. he has the pixar quality texturing to him. Good luck!

Wow, that looks awesome! I agree that he does have that sorta Pixar/Dreamworks look to him. I’m especially loving the eyes.

Wowsie! Cool character, great design. Keep us posted, I feel that good things will came out of this.

Thanks! My english is bad. :o

Perpetual, thanks for good reference! Nice to know that quality is approaching pixar, who still think being a bit far, in my opinion.
As for lighting, I used three basic points of light camera (I used Point Lamps)