Lockers

I would like any feedback on this. I think I like how this came out, and think it has potential as a scene I could finish.
I wonder if i should pull the camera back and show more of the school (and model more of the school). Also what could i do with the lighting with this?
I didn’t take the locker into substance painter, so maybe that can be something too. Thanks for anyone who took the time to look and give any advice for it.

3 Likes

Well I am not an artist whatsoever, but in my humble opinion everything is super clean with no dirt, imperfection and whatnot. Plus, I believe there is nothing that exciting for the viewer to get curious about. I don’t know, maybe it’d be worth trying to get the door cracked open, and placing a bright light inside that might look like a portal to some other dimension :smiley:

1 Like

ok makes sense more dirt and grime and something of interest happening. Yeah one thing I was thinking is the colors are very limited, so far mainly to the blue of the lockers.

Definitely try roughness maps and mix them. You can find some great fingerprint, water residue and scratches maps on ambient cg {for free} if you look for “surface”

1 Like

yes I need to do that! thanks… They are all way too shiny… Planning to do that.

Well I did some work, trying to figure out “The Story,” right now… and yeah, mainly I added more school and i am puttering around a bit… but still it’s an update so some progress has been made… :slight_smile:

1 Like

I think the light works great, really ominous mood.

What’s with the shading error on the left?

Would you dare to show your Topo :smiley:

1 Like

sure thing ! this is the topology of the lockers. Thanks!

Been trying to figure out the personality a bit more, which has been slow. also i straightened the lockers and moved the camera cause i realized it was really tilted. i think that’s enough to post an update.