Looking for Blender Artists for a Fan-Made Simpsons Game

Hello, there!

I’m a game developer working on a Simpsons fan-game, that draws a lot of it’s inspiration from Simpsons: Hit & Run(Radical Entertainment, 2003) and The Simpsons Game(EA, 2007).

It’s just a fan-game, so you won’t make any money when the game is finally released(unless Disney, for some odd reason, decides to pick up this game).

I can’t pay you, since I have no money, and it’s also a fan game; so there would be no profit for me when the game releases, but if you love the Simpsons like I do then it would be nice if you could join me.

What do you mean? EDIT: I just realized that you edited it or something, lol.

I’m a bit busy with my college assignments and I’ve got to teach myself Maya and Substance painter, but I can try and provide you with any tutorials I find on YouTube.

Also you can just tell me what you need and I’ll try and make whatever, although I think there will be a big delay when you hear from me lol. But something is better than nothing right?

Right now I’m probably just ok at modelling, but still I wouldn’t mind trying to help.

If you have any spare time, it would be great if you could model Homer Simpson, right now I just have the mannequin from Unreal Engine 4.

You can keep in touch with me via Discord: Scooberto#2758

Can we not keep in touch on blenderartists? I have discord but I don’t really use it. Also I don’t talk and it would be better if we just messaged on here what needs to be done.

Yeah, we can do that. But if we get more people helping, I’m not sure if this website has group functionality.

I found a speed design of homer, is this the look you want or something different?

Yeah, that is the look I want. I’ll try to follow this modelling, and see if I can do it.

Thanks! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Great, if you need any more help just ask and I’ll try to be useful.