Looking for some artists

Hey guys, I’ve talked with Alltaken, and he said it would be fine for me to post this ad here. I’m looking for a couple of designers who use Inkscape, or Adobe Illustrator, or anything similar (vector program), for a design team I’m starting up.

So that you guys understand, I’m am NOT looking for a couple of guys to do all the work for me, I’m looking for 2 artists who know how to make logos in a vector program, and want to be part of an equal team. We all 3 do the work, we all 3 split the proceeds. Also, we would all three split the expenses (website, domain, split three ways, isn’t gonna be that expensive).

The reason I’m posting here, is because I’d like this to be a blenderhead thing. Who knows, if this works out, we might do some blender projects in future. :slight_smile:

If you’re interested, send me a PM, I’ll give you a couple of my logos, so you know I’m a legit designer, and you can send me 2 or 3 of yours.

Thanks guys,
Marty J.

PS. www.logobank.ro is a great example of 3 guys who work together as a design team.

love to , but
1 Im not that talented…
2 Ive got no cash…
Friggin Gumball machine

Hey Drew (that might be wrong, I’m terrible with names), don’t worry about the no money thing, even if I had to pay the whole thing, hosting for a small website, and a domain name aren’t that expensive, so I’d be willing, if you just couldn’t.

As for the talent, it’s worth a shot, show me what you got man. :slight_smile:

I didn’t know you were into vector gfx, Lua.
I like vector gfx a lot… maybe nearly as much as CG :smiley:
I’d help you out if I were more experienced with Inkscape. But, alas, I don’t have the skillzorz

Lua, very interesting. What are you looking for design skills or layout skills? And as far design skills go, is it all 2d or some 3D stuff as well?

1 Like

Here’s a sample of my work.

I’ll let it speak for itself.

http://www.vkgfx.com/misc/1337.jpg

CW: Let me know if you change your mind. :slight_smile: