Looking to speand around 2,000 Laptop for Blender

I’m looking to spend around 2,000 on a laptop that I can run blender on. I’m just a beginner at this point and I plan on getting a desktop when I’m more advanced so my renders aren’t going to be ridiculously detailed or anything yet, but I still want a somewhat substantial computer since I also want to house my adobe suite on it to. Any specific computer suggestions? What do you guys use?

2000 what ?

If you have a limit of 2000 euros or 2000 won you’d get very different systems !!

You are a future Mac user my friend …

www.xoticpc.com build your own. You’ll get more for your money if you don’t choose Mac.

You’ll get more Mhz, more RAM and maybe more Cores. What you won’t get is a better laptop. Nobody builds Laptops as well-made as Apple. Now, I’m not a big fan of the company and it’s policies, I would love for the situation to be different, but it isn’t. No other manufacturer comes even close in build quality, especially when considering prices.

Unfortunately, for 2000$ you do not get a Macbook with a good graphics-chip and a high-resolution display (company policies…)

If you’re already up to 2000, you might as well go up to 2200 and get the best laptop in the world.

That is an utter lie based on nothing more than opinion.

Apple laptops are not top of the line when it comes to hardware much less build quality. What they have is brand ID and a strong marketing team, nothing more.

@Jdeamici, ask yourself what you want to use Blender for. Are you going to be rendering out fully animated movies? Are you just going to model or rig? Maybe render stills?
You really dont need a beast of a machine to use Blender. There is absolutely no need to spend even $2000 on a laptop. In fact nows the worst time to do that, since tech keeps coming out so fast and Intel’s Haswell CPU is just right around the corner. The direction PC use is going is towards ultrabooks and tablets, outside of desktop PCs for power use.