M1 Abrams .. The Most Modeled Tank On The Internet !

Render in cycles 200 passes, No textures, basic Diffuse materials.
This model is not as detailed as I wanted to be, there are lots of tank stuff I couldn’t model. My skills are not as good as I thought it would be :frowning:

I wanted to be like on a battle zone on top off a car shooting 50cals. with motion blur and - of course - REALISM !
I’ll be back on this project after some massive tutorials and experiments :evilgrin: wait for it !

Oh forgot to ask : Any ideas, thoughts, what’s wrong with model??? I’m a little bit an experienced beginner.

I’ve modeled this M1

I don’t see anything wrong with it but I’m no tank expert.
You could always add more detail either modeled or normalmap otherwise it seems to be a nice clean model. Well done!

@julioras: Pretty lame to show off in someone else’s thread. Maybe you could at least give some tips or comments rather than just highjacking the thread.

I think just showing my model he already may have a basis on how to improve it, I do not need to write a review

THANK YOU julioras! Ben_Lind His Model really helped me see some details and thing I couldn’t notice from reference picture, it also showed me how much work and modeling is enough.
about the normalmaps and extra models; I think I’ll do more modeling, thank you :slight_smile:

Well I guess if you don’t mind MUFQ.

Usually posting your own stuff in others finished projects threads tends to give a bit of a show off impression and it isn’t all that common that the original poster likes they’re thread to be spammed with others models of the same subject.

I wouldn’t go posting my own models in others finished projects threads even if I thought they were better than the OP’s. That’s why tips or suggestions are a bit more subtle and respectful imo.

Doesn’t matter if MUFQ is cool with it though so sorry for getting annoyed. :slight_smile: