Mac shortcuts tutorial?

I am a newbie to blender/elysiun and am experiencing some problems [which are luckily outweighed by the attraction of actually being able to use this program properly one day! :smiley: ]

I am both a mac and ibm/pc user and the tutorials have been extremely helpful :stuck_out_tongue: , however :expressionless: , some of the shortcuts - e.g. ones involving [>] shifts - do not work on my mac [!] ā€¦

Is there a tutorial or post that has already covered this problem?

I felt it was easier to ask, but feel free to tell me to bugger off and try for myselfā€¦ I know thatā€™s what youā€™re meant to do really. :wink:

PS> I apologise for my exstensive use of emoticons, but this is my first post and they are so lovely!

moved topic for more related forumā€¦and faster responseā€¦ :slight_smile:

All shortcuts should work fine and be the same on PC and mac

Can we have more details about your config ?

The questioner is right. The shortcuts most definitely arenā€™t the same on Mac and PC.

Basically try using the Apple key (mainly instead of ctrl) sometimes. It works for me. (Bit more confused cos Iā€™m on an iBook) But using fn/apple/alt etc. in various combinations and eventually youā€™ll find what works.

Iā€™m the Os X maintener.

I know for sure that if there is any combo that doesnt work exactly like on PC, itā€™s not intentionnal, itā€™s a bug.

Now, on the powerbook G4 I use, all work fine. On others I know of, including ibooks, too.

So please be specific and says exactly which key combo does not work, on which machine and with which version of OS. Please also state which language you use, it may be needed.

BTW, blender dont even know the existence of the cmd (apple) key. cmd-q should be the only one which works.

Also try using the left shift if you use the right one.