Mac Specific forum Section

I am a mac user using mac 0s10.3.5. I am extremely new to blender and have had huge frustration attempting to make it work. Part of the problem is that there are mac specific issues that are not being addressed. I suggest that a section in the questions/answers section devoted to mac specific isssues would be of great use to mac users as we wouldn’t have to have our questions unanswered.

Are there other mac users out there who feel the same? Perhaps it would be helpful for us to make ourselves known (at least to each other) so we can share our knowledge and solve mac specific issues.

I can be reached at <[email protected].
my website is robertellisonimaging.com.

my first question for mac users is posted lower on this page. It concerns where to put python scripts.

I’m also a Mac user. I think it’s a fairly good idea because I’ve had some Mac specific issues also, but then elYsiun would need to address all Linux users also. I just don’t see a whole forum being devoted to specific platforms for an open source project. Maybe if someone has some web space, they can host something and elYsiun can provide a link?

I’d say: not a good idea

there aren’t very many mac users of blender, and there isn’t a major need for it [because it would have to be primarily a support forum, which elysiun already has]

it would have to be primarily a support forum, because blender isn’t completely different on the mac