Make a wheel turn, liniar rotate and stop on a given frame

using 2.69…
i have made a wheel turn with i rotation. then i did linear rotation so it was a constant speed.
how do i change the speed?
tried selecting in the graph editor and shrinking.
and how do i make it stop turning when the car stops?
thanks
dont waste your time saying i should constantly keep changing the version of blender. i know better.

So, you went to some frame pressed i and then went to another frame, rotated and pressed i? Between those two you now have a rotation? Or you did that and in the dope sheet or graph editor you selected linear extrapolation? If this is the case, turn off linear extrapolation. I am no expert but I would suggest directly setting the keyframes of the action you want to perform. If, on the other hand you just used linear interpolation I don’t see why the wheel would continue to turn without keyframes. Interpolation would be appropriate for constant speed.

maybe what you need is to create a driver that links the speed of the wheel to the car speed?

"Between those two you now have a rotation? " i put in an i thing at 0,90,180,360 to get the full circle.
but that would slow down as it reached and left the 360degrees. so i did the linear thing.

how do i stop the rotation on a particular frame?
and it does not turn fast enough. i am sure i do not have to keep doing it from the start. used to be i could move the frames for the 90, 180 etc all at once.

forget driver. beyond me.

thanks for your help

Well, to change the speed, I would select the keys in the dopesheet and scale them keeping in mind as default that they would scale from the cursor (the verticle bar). Although it seems you are familiar with that… Other than that I have to think about it.