Make the Viewport bright without using any lamp during Blender Render except AO

Hi, I’m new to blenderartists then I don’t know where is the exact forum.
My aim is to not using any lamp except the Ambient Occlusion (in Blender Render Engine), but when I do it then everything in Material Viewport Shading becomes dark, so I tried to use a Point Lamp that is disabled during render because I want that the Viewport becomes bright, but when I disabled it during render then it’s disabled in the viewport too.
I think that it’s a limitation of Blender because it’s important to me and the most of my scenes are without any lamp except the AO and I frequently have that problem with Blender Render.

Here is a screenshot (click on the image to see it full size).

Does anyone know an idea how to make the Viewport bright without using any lamp during render (Blender Render) except the Ambient Occlusion?

Here is my .blend file:
AO_only.blend (77.5 KB)

This is the render result I want to have without using any lamp in render except the Ambient Occlusion, but I want that the lamp is enabled in viewport only:

Material Viewport Shading was introduced with the idea to obtain a display in Viewport close to a blender render for BGE.
Material Viewport Shading is final render for a game made with Blender Game Engine.
So when you disable a lamp for render for this display, viewport is black. And when you do it for viewport, lamp is hidden but it is still illuminating the scene.

In other words, what you want to do is not possible.
In 2.8, EEVEE will correspond to a kind of WYSIWYG workflow. What you will see in Viewport will be what will be rendered.

But you have to wait and adopt another workflow in 2.79.

You can just build your scene in solid mode and do quick checks with Rendered Viewport display.
You can give up to use AO using an Add blend mode and instead use an Hemi Lamp (no shadow, so all scene is bright) with AO using Multiply mode to continue to use Material Shading display.