Making a multiplayer game

(Blake Stall) #1

I was wondering If someone could tell me how to make a game available to not only me but also my friends. More specifically I made a fps game and It is where the player shoots and kills zombies. I was going to try to make it so that a second player could join (my friend) on a different computer. We then can battle the zombies together. I have tried to find tutorials and I did but they are outdated. I am not experienced with python and if it involves an overwhelming amount of python I would not be able to wright the code myself (im only 11) If anyone could tell me how to do this that would be great
(If it involves alot of python please tell me what i would need to accomplish with it and I will search up tutorials on that)
Thanks in advance!

Also if anyone knows an open discord of inexperienced game designers please tell me it would be great to have multiple resources to answer my questions

0 Likes

(Blake Stall) #2

If i was not specific enough in the first post this is more bold of what I want.
-I have one player and zombie spawners.
-I would want a second player to appear when he joins, but if he has not joined there would be no second player.
-Everything about the game stays the same except the fact that there are two players trying to kill the zombies.

Tell me if you need more information
or the blend file so you can test stuff out.
Thanks!!

0 Likes

(Blake Stall) #3

If you know a tutorial please also post the link to that! It would help me very much!

0 Likes

(Daedalus_MDW) #4

network multiplayer is a complex thing. dont expect a drop in solution. im an experienced python coder and im even intimidated.

much simpler would be a split screen with 2 game controllers, but still a significant amount of python is still required.

0 Likes

(Blake Stall) #5

ok thank you very much, just to be sure do you mean two people at the same computer?