Mesh is showing through the back in other programs

Hello! I’m Kini and I’m here looking for help.
I’ve been struggling to solve a problem for weeks now, but I don’t even know the words to properly express the problem, so I haven’t even started searching. If anyone can help, I would be so happy.

Here is the problem situation in my work (in maya or Zbrush, looks same)

As you can see, these meshes are shaped like hair, but the inside (back) is showing through. I don’t think it’s a Texture issue (Alpha thing), because this Mesh only has a Basecolour applied to it.

However, the same mesh looked fine in Blender. (Cycle and EEVEE both)

This is a Mesh that was worked on in Blender with Curve to mesh. I followed this tutorial as I am a beginner. # https://youtu.be/BqWYgrXw7Jk?t=221

After some unsure googling, I got the answer that this is often a problem with meshes that are too thin, but I still haven’t figured out how to fix it. How is having a mesh that is too thin a problem? My Body Mesh doesn’t have the same problem. I even tried applying solidify to the individual meshes, but even applying 0.0001 made them look different, so I couldn’t use it. I am trying to retopo or rig this mesh (in maya)

I don’t think it’s an easy problem to solve, but I’d be happy to know the words to search for to solve it. Thanks for reading!

Thanks for the advice, I attach the blender file. I hope there is no problem with this method.
[Wierd_hair.blend]
(https://1drv.ms/u/s!AisQFx3zHIi_g0Z1vnIl5wvYxJvu?e=f1W4Il)

1 Like

I don’t think that is too thin… but of course it is a bit difficult to see because they are from different angles… it also could be possible that wee see inverted normals in Maya ?? Maybe you could spent a little time here so you can upload a blend file… If you don’t want to share everthing maybe only some overalpping part of it so that someone can investigate this ??

2 Likes