Mindgunner Demo

First off I would like to say hello and thank you to everyone on this forum. This is my first real post on blenderartists, but I have been in the background reading everything I can here for the last six months. The thank you is for all the knowledge I’ve been able to gleen from everyone here. Keep it up because some noobs actually do read.

But I digress.

My main reason for posting is to share the demo for the game I’ve been working on (when I can) for the last six months.
MINDGUNNER is my attempt to bring a little bit of retro-arcade back from the dead. The premise is simple.
The player controls a gunnery platform that orbits around a central object. Baddies land on said object and randomly shoot out from wherever they are. The player has to destroy baddies while not getting destroyed themselves, and shoot health crates when shields get low.
Sounds simple right?
Well, I’ll let you be the judge of that.

The demo is available for Linux and Windows GLSL only (I don’t have a Mac or I would have built it for that as well)
The linux installer (if not already) needs to be set as executable. Then a simple double click should start it. If it does not then it needs to be run from the command line. The installer should install icons in your menu bar automatically as well as an uninstaller. If it does not please let me know as this installer is a test for me. (it works for me on Ubuntu and Debian but they are basically one in the same)

I could never get sound working in Ubuntu (unpack trick did not work for me, or any of the other suggestions for that matter) but a friend of mine says it works on his RedHat system. So again please let me know.

All comments and feedback are welcome.

I hope you enjoy it.

Linux Installer

Windows Installer (updated)

Windows Zip (no installer for those who have issues with it)