Model out of Image

Hi,

i am very new to the Blender Software.
I’d like to know, if its possible to create a Model out of this image (see Attachment)?
If yes, can you tell me how?

best regards

Christian

Attachments

Yes, you can, but not the way I think you want to. YOU would have to model it, find some tutorials on character modeling and use this picture as a reference.

I think you are trying to find a program that you input pictures in and it gives you a model? If so, there are some the exist, but you need A LOT more pictures than just 1 and you have to get a shot of almost every angle. Plus, this software isn’t very good to use for such a detailed model.

OK thanks for the fast reply.

Unfortunately this is the only picture i have. I can’t use it as reference to create my own model.

Do you have pictures like this or know an adress to find some i could use as reference? It has to be a role playing strider picture like this. I need it for my game…

Thanks a lot

camelord

your going to need to model your own character using that pic as a reference. trying to create a game without that skill or a modeler to do it for you is going to be a challenge. at least thats my opinion.

Usually what you want is a front and side picture as a minimum. This one is tricky because he’s looking sideways and all. Hmm, you can try but if I were you, Id follow a human modeling tutorial, and from there tweak the model to make him resemble this guy. Once youre done with the actual body you can move to soft body clothing and texture.