Modeling a Koenigsegg Agera R 2012

Hi All,
I’m going to start a car modeling thread, because I can never get them done and this will help push me to the finish line.
Also, I’m not focusing topology, but I’m going to need help with it.

Here’s a picture of the car:

Here’s what I have modeled so far:

Wire:

Not worrying about topology too much right now.

Any input is appreciated :yes:.

That is what i’m talking about! serious car! looking forward and give my best to this thread… i will give you my shaders whatever you want i just love this car!

Thanks for the encouragement @Kramon, I’m looking forward to finishing this car!

Update:

I’ve still got tons of work to do on the hood/headlight area, and some major topology changes. Any recommendations?

Update:

Looking good so far. I’m not good at modelling cars, but I don’t see any real issues currently. Keep it up, Charles! =)

Thanks for the compliment @JDaniels, your spaceships are awesome!

Update:

The noes looks quite not so good for me it looks i think in other way have check it from side photos?

One of my favorite cars! :smiley:
Really nice, clean edges.
I’d like to see more of this!

I agree with Kramon. The nose seems a bit too rounded when compared to the car picture. Are you using just that image as your guide, or do you have blueprints you’re working off of as well? If you’re not using blueprints, wooo, that’s brave! =D But the side panels do look just about spot on.

Keep it up! =)

Dan

blue prints are often wrong. the best is to use photos.

@McThingy, I really like this car too. It’s currently one of the fastest sports cars.
@JDaniels and @Kramon I’m using blueprints, it lines up on there, I’ll post a side render with the next update.