Modeling Chaos Hound

Hello guys i decided to start modeling a Chaos hunt, i will rig it, texture it, and probably try to make a cool render out of it, i Only have a side view picture but im still going to try it

im not a pro on this, so i will REALLY REALLY X1000 Appriciate tips during this process , if im doing something wrong or just if i can do something a better way ,thouse kind of things will help !!! :smiley: i will post screenshots as the projects advances :slight_smile:

Attachments

Okey this is my next step, im making the leg and paws :slight_smile: i hope im doing it correctly XD

Attachments

Okey im having a small doubt,

As in the picture attached… You can see that the edge is not straight as the rest , thats probably because of me tweaking the mesh…

i want to know if there is a way to make this go back to its place like, so that it is a perfect circle ot does it have to be done by hand?

not sure if i explain myself :smiley:

Attachments

Okey here its the wirerender of my mesh is it good enough? :smiley:

Attachments

:frowning: No one is helping out but… i guess ill keep posting my updates :S

Okey… Well…

i decided not to add fur to my hound because my Computer cant render particle system well.

so im going to do something similar to a hound but just with some armor on him like a war hound.

Here ill leave the rig picture and the .blend for you guys to check it out and give your opinions + critique :slight_smile:

Attachments

lionrasta.blend (551 KB)

Hey shotforce,
If you are using Blender 2.5x then there is a nifty little addon that you can enable called ‘Loop tools’ (under ‘Mesh’ in Add-ons)
this gives you a tool called ‘Circle’ in the tool shelf

I have not used this tool much but it kind of smooths out the vertices in an edge loop to roughly
shape a circle. Give it a try.