Models skeleton will not merge with animation

I’m very new at this, I bought a rigged model and made it my own by adding colors, materials, etc, but when I try to apply an animation there’s two rigs and they won’t merge.

Also I want to apply a logo to the circle patch on the arm, backpack, and hemet.
Please any help would be great!

Welcome to BA :slight_smile:
Truth be told, you haven’t given us enough information to help much with the rigging issue. Can you share your blend file?

With your logo, it’s very simple. Make a new, second UV Map. Select the faces you want the logo on and (with the new one selected) press U and choose Auto UV Project. In your Material editor, add a Mix RGB before you shader and after your colors. Into input 2, plug an Image Texture connected to a UV Map node, set to the new UV Map. Use the Alpha of the Image Texture as the Mix factor (assuming you have a transparent logo)

Because I’m a new member it won’t allow me to upload it…?

Thank you for the logo help!

Oh right, forgot about that. Spend ten minutes reading posts and reply to a couple and you should get your trust level upgraded enough :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Honestly, I have never found the answer to “How to merge Rigs” , plenty of tutorials just say " Merge the rigs" but don’t tell you how…so I gave up and now just use the Diffeomorfic add-on for Daz characters. It has a function to merge rigs (whether they are Daz or Miximo or whatever source)…

So I would assume you have the main character rig and at least another for the Helmet, with the add-on installed, you would use Select all by type > Armatures …and make sure to Shift-Select the Main Armature ( or it would end up being named Helmet rig and not the main armature name as it uses the ACTIVE selection as the rig name…) and in the addon, click Merge armatures and you are done!

1 Like