Mp3 Player Walkman

It’s not very great compared to all of these models around here, but I decided to do some rendering and practice some for my portfolio. This is an exact replica of my mp3 player that I listen to when ever I’m blending… I’m actually quite happen on how it turned out, for my first real blender it’s nice :slight_smile:

Here it is:

Yes, I mean to have the Suzanne there because I want you guys to see the reflections…

Crits and comments are welcome, it’s my first real render, don’t act like I’m stupid please ;),
Linkxgl

No offense, but unless it’s for a game it’s not that good =/

You shouldn’t use normal maps like you did (for a render) just subsurf it!

I didn’t use normal maps 0.o

So it’s just a cube with a image mapped on it?

basicly… :/, I’m not very good at this am I? lol, no, it’s a bunch of circles extruded and modified… Not to complicated.

Hey don’t be that harsh…For a first finished blend it is pretty awesome IMO!A lot better than my first finished project…Good job,and keep blending!;)(altough I suggesst using subsurf too,it would mae the image a LOT better)

Please post a wire so I can understand the mesh. Sorry if I sound harsh, lol… I’m not trying to be mean or harsh, I was just trying to understand the topology of the mesh, it’s (kinda) poorly lit. Post a wire and/or clay render.

I didn’t think you were being harsh :confused:
@Clewer: Thanks for the comment!
The only think I did was make a bunch of meshes(cubes, circles mostly), extruded them, manipulated the vertices, UV textured it and that’s it not much :confused:
Here is the wireframe:

Attachments

Some changes I’d make would be

Edit the texture in photoshop (or similar) and edit out the shiny edges (make it flat colors)
Subsurf the mesh (this mean re-UVMapping)
Work on the materials in blender
Re light the scene

Mostly for future references (seeing as this is in finished projects I assume you’re done with it)