I hope you can help me. It is possible in Blender to create different Worlds each with its own HDR environment. But strangely all my other worlds get deleted after restarting blender, only the most recent world is saved. I never saw anything like this before in blender. Do you know why this happens? Luckily i could append the other Worlds from older files.
Could probably the fake user option help in this case?
I think this has the same principle as material textures. If you don’t use them Blender deletes them on restart. If you click the little shield next to each world it will keep them secure!
Edit: @Noodleholz got it!
Thanks @Menno_Snoek , I was not aware that this concept also apllies to world settings:) Thanks for your help.