My 3D (Blender) Learning Streak

Learning from the epic beginners tutorial by Andrew Price I once again tried to dabble in 3D this time and for the first time in blender 2.8. I know this is incomplete and lightyears away from good. I’m just a beginner in 3D but a fulltime filmmaker and editor.
I would really like constructive reviews and improvements feedback from fellow artists. That’s the reason I’ve created and uploaded this post.
A good critique on the composition, to lighting, to modeling, to post-processing or anything and everything is always appreciated. If it’s bad, good, or you wanna know how I did it or teach a thing or two, go ahead and tell me. The goal is to learn, join and create along with a creative community that loves nothing more than creating breathtaking visuals.

So I’ll be regularly updating this post with new blender 3D renders and stuff until I get better and I plan on making youtube videos as well.

Uploading: top.png…

1 Like

Hello there,
I do feel kinda obligated to pose a reply to your work, since my first serious attempt with Blender was together with this tutorial as well, so I would like to give one, or two ideas of mine into the mix. :slight_smile:

The wood looks very nice, maybe a little bit strange in the reflective spots, because it is such a dark wood that you would think it’s waxed a lot, or oiled, so the surface would be less bumpy and more shiny. Not… more shiny, but it would give more sharp reflections. But if you do so I would also see if you are able to add some marks on the wood, like finger prints, or something like that. Though this is some advanced stuff, so this is maybe something for the future. :wink: