my first blender project

I wanted to post some renderings from my first blender project. I’ve been doing 3d design for about 3 years but I’ve only been using blender for about 3 or 4 weeks.

I wanted to get some feedback from you other users out there. I did notice that on this monitor the image seems quite a bit brighter than on the computer that I do my 3d work on, so having said that they purple haze in the starfield is not supposed to be that noticeable. I also need to add in the model of the pilot sometime.

anyway I’m looking forward to the feedback. The link below will take you to the page where the renderings are. I tried on link the images to this post but they wouldn’t show up for some reason.

Chris

http://www.geocities.com/c_reynolds2571/

I wanted to see if the image would show up now or not.

http://www.geocities.com/c_reynolds2571/newship1.jpg

Very nice, but definatly try to work on that purple haze thing you have goin on there, either that or have Jimmy Hendrix playing in the background when you do an animation!!! :wink:
Welcome to Blender, what 3D progs did you use before? And just out of curiousity, what are your impressions of Blender? It’s my first 3D prog, and to me its the bomb, and i would like to hear what someone else who started elsewhere thinks of it.
Anywayz, great work!!! :wink:

Matt

Blend on, and blend well!!!

whoa…you just STARTED working in Blender??? damn, I’ve been learning it for about a year or so and couldn’t get anything even close to that quality…maybe it’s the experienece gathered while working on all those other proggies…guess I’ll have to wait untill I can get something like that. Really great work…how about a tutorial… :wink:

Beautiful work. The lighting is excellent and the setting is great. I didn’t notice any purple haze, (all in my brain - sorry, couldn’t resist :wink: ), but that could just be my monitor settings.

The ship design seems a little plain, but it works.

Overall a very nice work.

BgDM