My first Demoreel

Edit: Now here is a correct link:
www.youtube.com/watch?v=9OMTYF9eF0c&fmt=22

I made everything over the past year (it hasn’t even been a whole year, since I came in touch with Blender for the first time). I learned the basics of Blender in an elective at my university, but much more was self taught (tutorials and a lot of experimenting). I think you will soon realise, that my work is very focused on effects. Because that is what I like to do most… to think about how to achieve a specific effect and then try it out. Everything except for two pictures (or rather one and a half) were made entirely with Blender.

I hope you like it.

Here’s the complete link :slight_smile:
About the effects - how you did most of them I can only speculate and wonder… Awesome work there!

Wow, I’m not even finished watching it and I’m really impressed! You really need to do some tutorials.

Thanks for posting the link^^

You really need to do some tutorials

Well… I probably will. Besides: there are already some tutorials on my channel. But some of them are a little old (I mean I would do things a little different today), but I think the portal tutorial is great. And I guess it would be even more interesting for experienced users to watch the series: ‘Nion’s Blender Experiments’ where I explain the effects only very brief. I will probably release a third episode very soon about growing grass and some other stuff.

amazing job,i wouldnt hav thought blender could achieve all this , mate i would love to see your tutorials…where s your homepage

Love the dissolve/burn/evaporate effects. Is there a tut somewhere for those?

Cool stuff, enjoyed watching it.

amazing! Really good!

Neat effects. I’d take a look at the normal flipping on the fins of the ship in the docking vid. It’s pretty distracting, and not up to the quality of the rest of the reel.

mate i would love to see your tutorials…where s your homepage

The tutorials are on my youtube channel…