My first post: I'm a game programmer who's almost finished

I have a game I spent on and off in the past 6 years on. It is a 3d online fighter like Tekken or Virtua Fighter, but instead of just 2 people fighting at once, you can have teams of up to 750 vs 750(really cool networking trick).

I was wondering if this is a forum where I could look for an artist who can make fighters that would work in Tekken or Virtua Fighter. I also need a 3d level designer. A musician would be nice too.

Let me make two things clear:

1. I have no idea how to find 3d modelers, so please don’t flame me if this is the wrong place.
  2. I still have to create the animations and balance for 9 of the 10 fighters(should take me several months). I don’t want to bring any modelers on until I’m 100% finished with my game because I worked on a MMORPG back in the day(before there were any MMORPGS), and I quit working on it so my artist got nothing either. I have other things on my plate other than this game so I don’t want to waste your time unless I’m 100% ready.

My website is:www.roamingdragon.com

The reason I quit making the project was that I was worried that I’ll never find any artists willing to make games with me when I have no working capital to start with. I don’t have my negotiation skills refined, but I’d do something like 15% of the sales up to $250,000 total royalties. The reason why I cap royalties is that if my game is a flying success that I’d want to hire the artist full time for the next stage which is a MMORPG. I figure instead of keeping the project on the back burner that I should test the waters to see if there are any interested artists. The more interest in this project there are, the more effort I could put into it(why should I bust my tail if there is no art to finalize it).

I’m making two games with my same engine.

1. A Street Fighter with a ladder system and random rewards for winning that transfer to the second game