my first project!! :) hope im doing ok????!

Well I hope this is ok to post this here cuz I’m a complete newb in fact ive only been using the blender program for about a week now and I’m completely new to this whole new animation thing…But I’ve searched high and low looking for a 3d animation program in which i could create games or at least models with i wanted something that you know was down to earth and built for an every day artist like myself so WahLah I found Blender the most wonderful little program I’ve ever encountered in my life thus far and now I’m getting Serious about my future to developing and learn about various things in 3d animation, so first off THANK YOU BLENDER I KNEEL YOUR EVER THANKFUL SUPPORTER!!!:eyebrowlift:
Secondly I think I picked up the basics very quickly:p and i begun my first model so im posting it here to get an opinion but know this, this model is not shooting for realism i was going for an offset kinda look to apply the feel thats confixed between realism and anime!
How original right? :wink: Well i hope so… “any-who” !? im gonna attach 3 pics if i can to this thread and one will be the render one the wire and the other …is i lil crazy :evilgrin:but its where i want to place the hair and the texture fixes once i get better at blending so anyways if anyone has a good idea where i can learn about hair and UV textures pls messege me I wish to learn …!!FEED ME KNOWLEDGE!!:evilgrin:
Later - Chav-O:cool:

Attachments

New to blender!? I’ve been modeling for little under a year on and off (most of it being with the the program anim8or {I only got blender last week}) and there’s no way that i’m as good (at least i think so)
1 crit though skin fake or otherwise probably shouldn’t be that shiny unless they’re wet
But anyway keep up the good work! :slight_smile:

edge loops are resnoble, but posably a little to dence for the ammount of detail, the cheeks should posobly be abit more puffy