My gecko just died [Redacted]

Removed this because it was dumb

eew…cool…eew…

Ever thought of taking the gecko to the vet???

You know there are lots of metabolical diseases that generate from an imbalance in protein/mineral/vitamin level. 0.2ml (or cc) of vitamin compound solution subcutaneous solves about 85% of the cases with problems you mentioned, so you actually deliberately killed your gecko. Also changing the diet is an ABSOLUTE BIG NO NO. If it doesn’t eat his normal diet, it’s because there is something else wrong, changing the diet only makes matters worse …

And finally, ever thought of looking on the internet trying to find what was wrong with the gecko, maybe you might have found what I just mentioned.

Really honestly, being a vet myself, stories like this really make me angry and want to throw lots and lots of very nasty words towards you. As I don’t want to be banned from this forum and as I do not want to upset you or offend you any more, I will not. Just understand that what you did was WRONG.

My angry angry hart needs to find some peace now, so I will go into the hospital to properly care for some in-patients.

grrrrrrrrrr …

Hmm…

Wonder how much a new gecko costs in comparison to a vet bill?

this makes me wanna make the gecko from the Geico commercials… I wonder if it would turn out good in blender:confused:

Attachments

Gecko got AIDS. You should check yourself, Linkxgl.

That´s a sad story, but because of your handling.

A gecko, being a reptile still is a living being in my book, It´s no shaky table you try to fix somehow even without technical knowledge.
As hewi said, you should have brought it to a vet, who could actually diagnose and do something - and if you can´t justify the expenses there, you should have put it in the garden so a bird or cat kills it, or simply put it out of its misery if you got the guts.