Need a 3D Character model for a FUN Casual iOS Game

Hey Guys,

(WARNING POST IS QUITE LONG).

I’m not a Programmer, Animator or Game Designer by any means. But I am well versed in Sales/Marketing. I should be after 8+ years in the field lol.

I was having a chat with a good friend of mine last week over some beers. He owns a mobile game publishing company 200mil+ Downloads to date. Though its very impressive its not that surprising as they have a MASSIVE marketing reach… One of their big vehicles of marketing is a facebook page with 15 MILLION followers.

He challenged me to come up with a minimum viable product for a game in the next 2-3 Months. Polish it up a little and pitch it to him. Easy enough right!?.. Well to make things “interesting” as he would put it.

I have to completely bootstrap this project. Here’s the part where 99.9% of people would close this thread and move on. Im only allowed a budget of a whopping $200.

And thats not even US Dollars thats in my local currency of NZ Dollars which is almost the same value as Monopoly money.

If this sounds like its something you would like to be a part of. Leave me your email below or drop your discord details and I’ll send you further info!.

Cheers!

1 Like

Hi Andrew,

I can’t really say that I am a professional character modeler but I want to improve my current 3D portfolio.
Since this is a volunteer job I would love to help, here is my email if you are interested : [email protected]

1 Like

send me a direct message… I’m down. The more the merrier!

1 Like

Hey there,

Will send you an email. Thanks for your interest!

Cheers

When you say “minimum viable product” do you mean a working video game?

1 Like

Hey there,

Correct. A functioning game. It wont have to have all the features planned for it initially. Just needs to look and play good. If successful my friends publishing company will finance further development whilst they work out the marketing.