Need a place to host your images?

I noticed that some people are having difficulty finding a suitable place to host their images. I just setup a site that you can use if you want. It isnt really done yet but I think the gallery software is up and running correctly. I bought the name www.blendercg.com but I think the dns servers will take a day or so to update, untill then If you would like to use it the url is http://www.blend.spoocher.com
If anyone uses it and has any problems let me know. I have never used the gallery software before. It is basically in beta. I have 5GB of bandwith a month and around 300MB of space so I can handle a hundred or so user galleries. And there are no ads or popups.

arr ok, you are using coppermine gallery

CPG-Nuke which is a branch off php nuke has coppermine built directly into it. if that is any usefull info for you

there is also a software title simply called “Gallery” which i have running at
http://gallery.mudpuddle.co.nz that i use for the public gallery.

and another user has free hosting at his site that runs gallery, http://apieceofstring.com/gallery

which can be put into nuke sites with ease

illegal_op, its always good to have more places to have free image uploading around the blender community, so keep up the awsome work :smiley:

if you submitt your site to the blender3d.org links section, then i will add the link to your site (when i next add the links LOL, which will hopefully be in a week or two)

and nice site BTW.

Alltaken

Thank you!
I was afraid that people would get the wrong impression and think I was tring to steal users away from this site.

I will be working on the site all weekend so there will be more features and content added constantly.

illegal_op.

well i do have one question for you about the site. and that is.

what does it offer that is not already available in the community?