Need freelance help to provide free legal info

I am a legal services lawyer at an organization that provides free civil legal services to low-income people. Because we recently lost a lot of staff, we need to ramp up our ability to provide useful legal information through online video, and I’m working to create a process to use Blender to do that. I need some help with certain aspects of the software and would like to pay for help.

I can pay up to $200 out of my own pocket, through Paypal, but I’d also like to get feedback about how best to ask for this kind of help. My organization can pay contractors for this work, but we will most likely have to use standard Request For Proposal procedures in addition to posting the job here.

Basically, a video will walk a viewer through a one-page handout and a voice-over, explaining something like how to defend yourself when you’re being evicted. This process will allow the information to be presented in different forms for different types of learners - printed on a piece of paper, a video, an audiotrack.

I’m using Blender in this unconventional way to meet one of the most important goals of this information, in my opinion - providing the specific info that clients need about a specific court. The service area of my organization is 32 counties and even more courts. The general information that’s available can end up confusing clients more, if it has to say “Check your local rules.”

I hope to find somebody who is excited about helping make our legal system more comprehensible to more people. We ask attorneys to volunteer for us, but I believe that Blender artists should be paid for their work. After all, Blender artists didn’t help create our mess of a legal system like the attorneys do! :wink: Especially since this isn’t the typical, amazing 3d modeling that you all are doing.