Need help beveling transformed cube edge

Trying to make a lip around a slot, but the beveling is yeilding strange results. I made the shapes you see below by transforming a cube so that it is flattened, I feel like this may have something to do with it. I’m new to blender, so your help is much appreciated. Also attached is a sketch of the shape I’m going for.
Model:

Sketch of desired outcome:

Try ctrl a (apply scale).

In Object mode, menu Object -> Apply -> Scale. Please refrain from teaching shortcut keys if possible. There’s enough confusion with them between transitioning from 2.7x to 2.8x and the three built-in keymaps of 2.8x.

Hey, thanks for the response! So I couldn’t find the object menu, but I got to the apply menu with Ctrl+A, and selected scale. Screenshot attached.

Applying scale:

Still doesn’t work:

It’s good that the sketch is attached. To me it looks like you chose only the top left edge. You should select all 4 edges. In the first screenshot you can see that you have set 47 segments, usually you take 3-6. It would be smarter to use the Bevel Modifier. To do this, however, the 4 edges must have a mean bevel weight value of 1.0 and the modifier must be set weighted. Also Auto smooth would have to be over 30.

Hi Fabian
I think you’re right, there is something not quite right with your cube transformation, I can see missing edges.
I’m reasonably new to Blender also, starting from Version 2.8, so I will provide some shortcuts …it was a little tricky to squish the cube and have even top face thickness.

Starting with a cube I went to edit mode > face select > then select the top face of cube.
Go to orthographic mode, top view (NUM 7)
I + LMB to scale an Inset for the inside extrusion…
Go to front view > (NUM 1) > then wire frame and use your Extrude Region Tool to give the desired depth of extrusion.
Return to top view and S, Y + LMB to scale your cube in one dimension ie: flatten your cube on the Y axis for example.