Need help by using an external python module in Blender-bounded Python

Hi,

first of all, I want to say that I am new to Blender and Python. My aim is to read data from the Wii Balance Board and map the data to a character in Blender. For this I downloaded the modul WiiYourself (http://wiiyourself.gl.tter.org/) which provides a python wrapper.
I installed the library for my normal python environment in C:\Python32. This installation was successful and by using my python script I can read data from the Wii Balance Board.

But now I have a big problem to integrate the module into Blender Python, so that I can read the data from the Balance Board from Blender. My first try was that I just add the path ‘C:\Python32\Lib\site-packages’ to the sys.path of the Blender-bounded python. But Blender Python tells me that this module can not be loaded.

Any further ideas how I can add my module to Blender or any tutorials or links ?
Thank you very much!

Edit:

• I want to tell that I also use Python 3.2 in my local environment like my Blender 2.59
  • I use Windows 7

(I need) a littlebit more info
You did something like this:
import sys
sys.path.apend(‘C:\Python32\Lib\site-packages’)

And then?
And what error messages, exactly?

I did this in Bl 2.60

import sys
sys.path.append("C:/Python32/Lib/site-packages")
import numpy
print(dir(numpy))

and got (excerpt)