Need help fixing a model

Hi guys, I am pretty new to blender and I have this model that I am working on. Currently, most of the faces are doubled, as in there are two faces/ vertices for every one I want on the final model. The reason I’m having trouble is because the faces aren’t quite touching each other, so I can’t really just remove duplicates. If anyone could fix this for me that would be awesome.
Since I’m a new member here I can’t post links so you will need to remove the spaces: w w w . m e d i a f i r e . c o m / ? s h x 2 u z d a w t j 3 m z y

Thanks again,
pexafo

In edit mode, select all, W -> remove doubles and F6 to increase the merge distance. Merged vertices count updates in the top right corner while you adjust the value.
And no, I didn’t go through the extra effort to go to some arbitrary site I’m not familiar with. Pasteall.org works.

Are you kidding? Mediafire is one of the top free webhosting companies on the net.

“PC Magazine named MediaFire both one of the “Top 100 Undiscovered websites” and a “Top Website of 2008”. It has also been reviewed favorably by CNET and Lifehacker. Lifehacker praised the site not only for the usefulness of the service but also for its use of an unlimited upload size for users.”

There is a whole world out there not associated with Blender.

@ pexafo - That is a pretty nasty piece of work, the topology isn’t good. Your best bet would be to manually retopologise using the existing object as a base. It wouldn’t be too hard to remodel it, just follow the existing geometry using quads and loops.

Not everyone is familiar with mediafire, whatever fame it can have.
I agree that it’s a very good hosting website tough, as it’s one of the very few without those downloading queues/recaptcha annoying things.

For the model in itself, it’s really bad as you have multiple objects that do not have all their vertices at the exact same locations.