Need help getting a simple health bar working

Hi, I followed the tutorial in the link below to step #4. I only want the health bar.

I did everything as the tutorial said it.
However, the tutorial has basic python and was made in 2008, so I imagine the python part changed.

Basically, the health bar starts out at it’s smallest point and stays that way.
I tried using the left/right arrow keys to decrease/increase the size of the bar and it didn’t work.

I am not very experienced at all with Python, so I wouldn’t know what changes to the code need to be made to work.

If you can’t get to the page for some reason, here is the code:

import GameLogic
cont = GameLogic.getCurrentController()
own = cont.getOwner()
own.percent = own.health * 100 / own.healthMax

YES, I named the file correctly and made the actuators just as the tutorial says.

Will someone update this code?
If you do and it works, I’ll post you a picture of a kitten.

Edit:
I suppose I should actually have tried to figure out the code.
The code is irrelevant to the problem, in fact. It’s obviously just for the percentage.

In that case, I must have to do something else different in Blender 2.49.

Im pretty new to Python aswell, but I do know that you just have to have two bars that are animated with scale so they are full at the first frame and empty on the last, then just make the properties for the bars.

…I know that. I did the tutorial. The problem is that the python is old and I don’t know how to update it.
Did you read my post through?

Yes, let me look at maybe I can find the new python script.

I might be able to find it.

You won’t, the script is fine.
I have to find my error and it may take a while.
Thanks anyway

Here is how the script should look like in 2.49:

import GameLogic
cont = GameLogic.getCurrentController()
own = cont.owner
own['percent'] = own['health'] * 100 / own['healthMax']

Try that and see if it works