Need help rigging scissors

Hi. I have this model and I want to rig it:

I’m completely new to rigging and animation. Here is how it looks in real life and what I’m aiming for:

I know how to add armatures and bones, I know how to assign automatic weights and how to change weights (using Weight Paint Mode or manually), I have pretty basic understanding of constraints. I believe I need to add an armature with 4 bones for a spring. I think I will manage to animate spring (I guess I need only two keyframes). But I don’t know how to make a relation between the angle of rotation of scissors and the position of the bones. I want it to work this way: whenever upper half of scissors when rotated collides with spring — the spring should start to deform; that is probably I need specify the range of rotation angles of scissors which will map into specific frame of spring deformation animation. Does it make sense? ​I assume I might need to use drivers (not familiar with them yet) or something else to achieve that.

Could you please direct me or maybe describe further steps to make this rig.

Mabe someone can give me a link to tutorial which will help me with this exact problem (or similar problem).

Here is a .blend fine with model in case you want to mess around with it:
start-01.blend (951.9 KB)

So first and by far the simplist we have the main hinge between the two blades of the scissors.
So that’s
A bone for the main stationary scisser arm
A second bone for the second arm of the scissors. This bone should be the child of the first bone, and it’s root should be the pivot point.
Both arms are rigid objects so they should each be a seperate object parented to the appropriate bone
Next we have the spring which is more complex. For one thing to sping is flexible, so you want an armature mod on the mesh with weight painting, plus you want it to move with the scider arm up to a point, but not if it’s more open than about 60 degrees.