Need Help With Project

(DragonRift) #1

Greetings Everyone,

I am new to BA.org so this explains the lack of posts for starters. However, I have been in the irc community on freenode for many years now. Over the past few years, I have been working on a game engine: http://i-core.ragecomm.com/ but now rageComm has come to a point where its impossible to present the engine without a group of artists. I am desperately looking for artists to help take this game engine and attempt to form a game company. In order to do so I must find a group of artists to help create the desired 3d content to make the flagship product, Tiamet Theoem Online. Many people may or may not have heard of the project, as it has had its ups and downs. We have made many previous attempts to make the game using premade engines like CrystalSpace, Ogre3D and even Irrlicht. Many had there strengths and weaknesses, thus is why RageComm made I-Core. Now the target game genre is MMORPG/RTS/SIM, and many are probably saying “Oh great, yet another MMO”. Well, we have a plan that actually makes it stand apart from other games. The concept is to cross Risk, The Sims, and Ultima Online style gameplay in a modern graphic 3d game. In order to do this, we need artists to create the gameplay content for the characters, equipment, and building components. I can go into more details as required.

0 Likes

(kbot) #2

Hey that’s awesome concept you have going. But please do provide more information - your Website link shows great graphics BTW. How long does it take for a frame to render like that ?

0 Likes

(Jogai) #3

That looks promising! A lot of nice features.
is full shader support only for Nvidia? Because it uses CgFX?

full shader support for the latest GPUs via CgFX 1.4

@kbot:
Since it is a game engine it all real time, so minimum rendertime per frame is 1/20 of a second. ;-p

0 Likes

(DragonRift) #4