NEED TIPS on animating a bullet cam in a movie scene

Hello, I’m pretty new to blender animating, i’ve modeled few things, but new at animating, here’s what I’m trying to accomplish:

A bulletcam like, the intro of art of war, where the bullet actually moves into a scene, being in front of the camera.

Now, the hard thing about it, is that I need to move the bullet from left to right, between a tree and a rock, and etc, accordingly as the camera moves in the movie(the camera is going forward, zig zagging between objects), so it actually follows it’s own straight line. Basically, i’m going to have to recreate the same camera movements as in the scene, I’m stuck with these cam movements.

So I was thinking about importing the scene in blender, and doing the animation of the bullet as the video plays on background, is that possible? If so, any tips to help me out with this? Like quicker preview way so I can actually see the bullet moving with the background behind it and faster up my work time

Also, I would not use this as final result, but just to do the animation, then i’d import it in After effects, where I would blend it good with the movie scene, so it doesn’t looklike it’s a paper layer in front of anoter background paper layer.

If you come to think of any other way to do this, give me a hint.
To be honest, I have strictly no idea how they do it in movies, and I’d like to know, do they basically recreate them same camera movements to incorporate the special effects//3D objects in them? Or is there an easier way?

edit: Btw, I already got a nice sniper bullet and it’s shell, modeled, looks perfectly fine, just need to blend it in the movie scene, and make it move the good sides of the camera, as it moves.