Nerf Gun FPS (I would like help!)

Hi everyone. I decided that someone finally finished a shoot em up game that is kid-friendly, so I decided to make a Nerf Gun FPS!!! I have some screenies and .blend files, too! Enjoy!:yes:

Attachments

RedShift CS-12.blend (156 KB)Most Nerf Guns.blend (266 KB)

Oh, and the screenies will come later, as long as the textures. Big Bad Bow is next!

-shingwantin

Looks good, but your textures aren’t packed :stuck_out_tongue:

Yeah, in the UV texture window, look for the little present with a bow, and click that. That saves the textures you used in the file inside the .blend file, so that they get transferred from your computer to those who download them.

All in all, I’d say that’s a pretty good job. Now you just need to find good pictures of the nerf guns to texture them. In response to your question in the Elpis WIP, I’d be happy to make a few levels for you, as long as it’s not a requirement that I texture them, as I’m not too good at that. :slight_smile:

well, I did pack the textures… :frowning: and one of the Nerf guns are completely finished, textured, and everything :smiley: I will post it later.

-shingwantin

Nope no help for you, go learn some more about modeling :D. I might care about what you have when you are at a decent level. i can define this
Your models = level 1, witch means you know how to navigate basically around blender. but a higher level has learn’t more then how to move things, he also knows how to get a shape, how to use his poly restriction wisely and how to make something that doesn’t look like a box, when you have done this then by all means start a game project.

Whoah valek27, harshness detected! He’s right though… ShingWanTin, your models need help.